RWI Team

Dr. Nils aus dem Moore

Head, Research Group “Sustainability and Governance”; Deputy Head, Berlin Office

Dr. Nils aus dem Moore

Nils aus dem Moore (*1977) leads the research group “Sustainability and Governance” in the Berlin office of RWI (since 2014). From 2007 to 2018, he simultaneously worked both in various positions for the communication department, from mid 2013 to mid 2018 as head of the department.  As an economist he worked in the research departments “Macroeconomics and Public Finance” (since 2007) and “Environment and Resources” (since 2012). The doctoral dissertation that he carried out within this time, „Myths and Measurement – Four Empirical Essays on Firm-level Effects of Corporate Income Taxation“, was completed in February 2014 (summa cum laude).

Nils aus dem Moore holds a double diploma degree in Journalism and Economics from Technische Universität Dortmund, Haute Ecole Galilée Brussels and Freie Universität Berlin. During his studies and his editorial traineeship at Germany’s national daily “Die Welt” in Berlin, he was awarded a scholarship from the German National Merit Foundation. Prior to joining RWI, Nils aus dem Moore worked for two and a half years as Executive Editor for Business and Economics at the German monthly political magazine “Cicero” in Berlin.

Nils aus dem Moore was a member of the technical working group “Welfare Measurement” in the Enquete study commission on “Growth, Wellbeing and Quality of Life” of the German Bundestag from January 2011 to April 2013. He is also co-author of the acatech (National Academy of Science and Engineering) policy report “Towards a financially viable transition to sustainable energy – Efficient regulation for tomorrow's energy system”. Nils aus dem Moore writes guest columns on a regular basis and was awarded the Ludwig-Erhard-Prize for most promising writers in economic journalism in 2011.

Research Interests

Sustainability and Governance, Public Finance, European Integration

More Information

Contact

Dr. Nils aus dem Moore

RWI - Büro Berlin
Invalidenstraße 112
10115 Berlin

Phone: +49 (30) 2021598-15
Fax: +49 (30) 2021598-19

Up

RWI Team

Dr. Nils aus dem Moore

Leiter der Forschungsgruppe „Nachhaltigkeit und Governance“, Stellv. Leiter des Berliner Büros

Dr. Nils aus dem Moore

Nils aus dem Moore (geb. 1977) ist seit Januar 2014 Leiter der Forschungsgruppe „Nachhaltigkeit und Governance“ im Berliner Büro des Instituts. Von 2007 bis 2018 arbeitete er in verschiedenen Funktionen für die Abteilung Kommunikation, von Juni 2013 bis April 2018 als deren Leiter. Parallel war er als Wissenschaftler in den Kompetenzbereichen „Wachstum, Konjunktur, Öffentliche Finanzen“ (seit 2007) und „Umwelt und Ressourcen“ (seit 2012) tätig. Seine in dieser Zeit entstandene Promotion „Myths and Measurement – Four Empirical Essays on Firm-level Effects of Corporate Income Taxation“ hat er im Februar 2014 abgeschlossen (summa cum laude).

Herr aus dem Moore absolvierte ein von der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes gefördertes Doppelstudium der Journalistik und der Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Technischen Universität Dortmund, der Haute Ecole Galilée in Brüssel und der Freien Universität Berlin sowie ein Redaktionsvolontariat bei der Tageszeitung „Die Welt“ in Berlin. Vor dem Wechsel zum RWI leitete Herr aus dem Moore zweieinhalb Jahre das Wirtschaftsressort von „Cicero, Magazin für politische Kultur“ in Berlin.

In der Enquete-Kommission des Deutschen Bundestages „Wachstum, Wohlstand, Lebensqualität – Wege zu nachhaltigem Wirtschaften und gesellschaftlichem Fortschritt in der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft" hat Herr aus dem Moore von Januar 2011 bis April 2013 in der Projektgruppe zur Wohlstandsmessung mitgearbeitet. Er ist zudem Ko-Autor der im Herbst 2012 erschienenen Position „Die Energiewende finanzierbar gestalten – Effiziente Ordnungspolitik für das Energiesystem der Zukunft“ von acatech – Deutsche Akademie der Technikwissenschaften. Für Beiträge u.a. für „Cicero“ und „die tageszeitung“, wurde er im Jahr 2011 mit dem Ludwig-Erhard-Förderpreis für Wirtschaftspublizistik ausgezeichnet.

Forschungsinteressen

Nachhaltigkeit und Governance, Empirische Finanzwissenschaft, Europäische Integration

Weitere Informationen

Kontakt

Dr. Nils aus dem Moore

RWI - Büro Berlin
Invalidenstraße 112
10115 Berlin

Tel.: +49 (30) 2021598-15
Fax: +49 (30) 2021598-19

Hoch