RWI Team

Dr. Gerhard Kussel

Researcher, Assistant to the Board of Directors

Dr. Gerhard Kussel

Since 2015, Gerhard Kussel is a consultant to the Executive Board and a scientist in the department "Environment and Resources" at RWI. In addition, he works at the Chair of Economic Policy and Applied Econometrics at the Ruhr University Bochum.

He received his doctorate from the Ruhr-Universität Bochum in 2019. From 2007 to 2013 he studied economics at the Ruhr-Universität Bochum and the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster and worked as an assistant and later as a research associate for various chairs.

In his research, he investigates the energy consumption behavior of private households and their adaptation to climate change and related policy measures. He has published in peer-reviewed journals such as The Energy Journal and Ecological Economics.

Research Interests

empiric energy and environmental economics, applied econometrics

More Information

Contact

Dr. Gerhard Kussel

RWI - Leibniz-Institut für
Wirtschaftsforschung
Hohenzollernstraße 1-3
D - 45128 Essen

Phone: +49 (201) 8149-214
Fax: +49 (201) 8149-200

Up

RWI Team

Dr. Gerhard Kussel

Wissenschaftler im Kompetenzbereich "Umwelt und Ressourcen", Referent des Vorstands

Dr. Gerhard Kussel

Seit 2015 ist Gerhard Kussel als Referent des Vorstandes und als Wissenschaftler im Kompetenzbereich „Umwelt und Ressourcen“ am RWI tätig. Darüber hinaus ist er Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für „Wirtschaftspolitik und angewandte Ökonometrie“ an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum.

Er wurde im Jahr 2019 an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum promoviert. Von 2007 bis 2013 studierte er Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum und der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster und arbeitete währenddessen als Assistent und später als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter für verschiedene Lehrstühle.

In seinen Forschungsarbeiten untersucht er das Energieverbrauchsverhalten privater haushalte sowie deren Anpassung an den Klimawandel und damit verbundene Politikmaßnahmen. Er hat in referierten Fachzeitschriften wie The Energy Journal und Ecological Economics publiziert.

Forschungsinteressen

Empirische Energie- und Umweltökonomik, Angewandte Ökonometrie

Weitere Informationen

Kontakt

Dr. Gerhard Kussel

RWI - Leibniz-Institut für
Wirtschaftsforschung
Hohenzollernstraße 1-3
D - 45128 Essen

Tel.: +49 (201) 8149-214
Fax: +49 (201) 8149-200

Hoch